Atletico fans were celebrating, but seconds before Fede Valverde fired home Real's next penalty, Polish referee Szymon Marciniak indicated Alvarez's spot-kick had been ruled out ... Football ...
Julian Alvarez's penalty in the shootout between Atletico Madrid and Real Madrid is ruled out after he slips and is deemed to have hit the ball twice in one movement.
Why was Julian Alvarezs penalty in Atletico Madrids shoot-out defeat to Real Madrid disallowed after a long delay? Did Argentine forward double hit his spot kick at all?
The Associated Press- Sports on MSN21d
UEFA wants to review double touch rule that was costly for Atletico in Champions League shootoutUEFA will look into the possibility of reviewing the double touch rule that helped lead to Atletico Madrid’s loss in a penalty shootout against Real Madrid in the Champions League. UEFA said on ...
The Atletico Madrid striker was ruled to have ‘doubled touched’ the ball during the penalty shoot-out defeat to rivals Real Madrid ...
and the International Football Association Board (IFAB) to review the rule regarding double contact during penalty shootouts, reiterating that Álvarez's double kick was entirely accidental.
Julian Alvarez saw penalty controversially ruled out during Atletico Madrids shoot-out defeat to Real Madrid in Champions League last-16 tie; VAR judged Alvarez had touched the ball with his left foot ...
Julian Alvarez slipped and double-touched the ball while taking his penalty kick in the shootout against Madrid on Wednesday, resulting in the goal being erased after video review confirmed the ...
Atletico fans were celebrating, but seconds before Fede Valverde fired home Real's next penalty, Polish referee Szymon Marciniak indicated Alvarez's spot-kick had been ruled out as the video ...
Some results have been hidden because they may be inaccessible to you
Show inaccessible results